Message sent from:

Staff and Governors at Cavendish Primary School

Our children are at the heart of all we do at Cavendish Primary School and our large (but very friendly and dedicated) team of adults are committed to ensuring the best provision for each and every one of them. 

Senior Leadership Team

Staff Heavens Mrs M(2)
Staff Burletson Mr P(1)
Staff Mulligan Mrs J
Mrs M Heavens                                     Headteacher
Mr J Dinsdale Deputy Headteacher,  EYFS & KS1 Phase Leader
Miss A Dixey Y5/6 Phase Leader
Mrs J Davis Y3/4 Phase Leader
Mr P Burletson SEN Co-ordinator
Mrs J Mulligan School Business Manager 


Teaching Staff  
Miss H Furniss Foundation Stage 1`
Miss K Richardson Foundation Stage 2
Teaching Assistants                                
Mrs H Sage Foundation Stage 1
Mrs G Franklin Foundation Stage 2
Mrs J Pickersgill Foundation Stage 2

Year 1/2

Teaching Staff  
Miss A Whyley Year 1A
Miss H Goodwin Year 1G
Mr J Dinsdale & Mrs S Proctor Year 2DP
Mrs N Ansar Year 2A
Teaching Assistants  
Mrs Y Headley Year 1 
Mrs S Foston Year 2


Year 3/4

Teaching Staff                                
Mr D Caton Year 3C
Mrs J Davis Year 3D
Miss R Wardall Year 4W     
Mr P Burletson 4B
Teaching Assistants  
Mrs J Hemsworth Year 3 
Mrs C Langstaff Year 4

Year 5/6

Teaching Staff  
Mrs A Marley Year 5M
Mr S Fry & Miss A Dixey                 Year 5FD
Mr D West Year 6W            
Mr B Collard Year 6C
Teaching Assistants  
Mrs J Beasty Year 5
Mrs J Warvill Year 6
Mrs A Knaggs 1:1 Support 

Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs S Hardwick Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Mearns Higher Level Teaching Assistant 

Teaching Support Staff

Mr R Brown Child and Family Support Officer 

The Administration Team

Mrs J Mulligan School Business Manager
Ms M Wilkin Admin Assistant
Miss H Hollingsworth Admin Assistant
Mrs J Wannan Admin Assistant
Miss L Gallagher Apprentice

Midday Supervisors

Mrs K Lazenby                  Senior Midday Supervisor
Miss L Wilson Deputy Midday Supervisor
Miss K Beilston Midday Supervisor
Miss S Carson Midday Supervisor
Mrs E Marshall Midday Supervisor
Miss K Monkman Midday Supervisor
Miss K Reynolds Midday Supervisor
Mrs C Staves Midday Supervisor
Mrs K Sheilds Midday Supervisor
Mrs J Sinclair Midday Supervisor
Mrs T Tute Midday Supervisor
Mrs D Brice Midday Supervisor

The Extended School Club

Mrs K Lazenby Extended School Coordinator
Mrs E Marshall   Afterschool Club
Mrs T Tute Breakfast Club

Site Facility Staff

Mr M Norman Senior Site Facilities Officer
Mrs M Cavanaugh Senior Cleaning Supervisor
Mrs S Boulton                   Cleaner
Mrs S Garner Cleaner
Mrs T Tute Cleaner
Mrs V Scarah Cleaner


Governor Links Committee attached to
Mr Chris Lefevre Chair of Governors Achievement & Standards, Appeals, Selection Panel, Finance & General Purposes, Health & Safety Working Party and Head Reviewer
Mrs Machaela Heavens Voting Head Achievement & Standards and Health & Safety Working Party
Miss Alex Dixey   Finance & General Purposes
Mrs Joanne Mulligan   Finance & General Purposes
Miss Jessica Gibson Upper Key Stage 2 Achievement & Standards
Mr Stephen Fry   Achievement & Standards and Health & Safety Working Party
Mrs Julie Moore Foundation Stage Finance & General Purposes
Mrs Joanne Smith Lower Key Stage 2 Achievement & Standards
Mrs Judith Smith Key Stage 1 Appeals, Finace & General Purposes and Pupil Discipline
Mrs Sally Laycock

Vice Chair and Inclusion (PP/SEN/LAC)

Achievement & Standards, Selection Panel & Head Reviewer
Mrs Vicky Senior    
Mr Jon Fallon   Achievement & Standards and Health & Safety Working Party
Mrs Pauline Wood   Achievement & Standards
Mr Lee Hardcastle Upper KS2 Finance & General Purposes