Quick Links

Useful Links

Horizon Academy Trust is an exempt charity regulated by the Secretary of State for Education.

company number 08411590

registered office is C/O Biggin Hill Primary School, Biggin Avenue, Bransholme, Hull, United Kingdom HU7 4RL.

Enter Trust

Cavendish Primary School

Staff at Cavendish Primary School

Our children are at the heart of all we do at Cavendish Primary School and our large (but very friendly and dedicated) team of adults are committed to ensuring the best provision for each and every one of them. 

Senior Leadership Team

Miss S Brummitt Executive Head
Mrs J Rozenbroek Head of School
Mr J Dinsdale Assistant Head/Designated Safeguarding Lead/Y3 & 4 Phase Leader
Mrs J Davis Assistant Head/Y5 & 6 Phase Leader
Mr P Burletson Assistant Head/SENCO/Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead/Y1 & 2 Phase Leader


Teaching Staff   Teaching Assistants         
Miss K Richardson FSR Mrs G Franklin FS 
    Mrs J Pickersgill FS

Year 1/2

Teaching Staff   Teaching Assistants  
Miss H Goodwin 1G Mrs J Hemsworth Year 1
Miss A Whyley 1/2W Mrs H Sage Year 1 Support
Mrs S Proctor 2PB Mrs S Foston Year 2
Mr P Burletson 2PB Mrs J Oldridge 1:1 Support

Year 3/4

Teaching Staff   Teaching Assistants  
Miss R Wardall 3W Mrs Y Headley Year 3
Miss H Furniss 3F Mrs L Harrod 1:1 Support
Mr J Dinsdale 4D Mrs C Langstaff Year 4
Mr D Caton 4C Miss C Leason 1:1 Support
Miss K Lazenby 1:1 Support

Year 5/6

Teaching Staff   Teaching Assistants  
Mrs A Marley 5M Mrs J Beasty  Year 5
Mrs N Ansar 5A    
Mr R Start 6S Mr D Taylor Year 6
Mrs J Davis 6D  Mr L Shaw 1:1 Support

Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs S Hardwick HLTA
Mrs S Mearns HLTA

Teaching Support Staff

Mr R Brown Child and Family Support Officer

The Administration Team

Mrs J Mulligan School Business Manager
Ms M Wilkin Administration Assistant 
Miss H Hollingsworth  Administration Assistant
Mrs J Wannan Administration Assistant
Miss C Shaw Apprentice

Midday Supervisors

Mrs K Lazenby                  Senior Midday Supervisor
Miss K Reynolds Deputy Midday Supervisor
Miss K Beilston Midday Supervisor
Mrs J Watts Midday Supervisor
Mrs E Marshall Midday Supervisor
Miss K Monkman Midday Supervisor
Miss L Wilson Midday Supervisor
Mrs C Staves Midday Supervisor
Mrs K Sheilds Midday Supervisor
Miss J Bowering Midday Supervisor
Miss T Foster  Midday Supervisor

The Extended School Clubs

Mrs K Lazenby Extended School Coordinator
Mrs E Marshall Afterschool Club

Site Facility Staff

Mr M Norman Senior Site Facilities Officer
Mrs M Cavanaugh Senior Cleaning Supervisor
Mrs V Scarah Cleaner
Mrs C Staves Cleaner
Ms M Selatile Cleaner
Miss J Bowering Cleaner
Miss L Wilson Cleaner